The Meads WI
MEADS
WOMEN'S INSTITUTE

Eastbourne
2018 - 19 PROGRAMME
President

Vice Presidents


Secretary

Treasurer

Committee Members
Telephone 01323 722814

Mrs Barbara Hadlow

Mrs Joan Baxter
Mrs Sylvia Scriven

Mrs Elizabeth Daniels

Mrs Brenda Jordan

Mrs Kay Bondi
Mrs Janet French
Mrs Ann Shaw
Mrs Irene Whellams
**************************************************************************************
Meetings on the fourth Tuesday of each month 2.00pm
St John's Parish Hall ~ Meads Street
You don't just join - you belong

Tuesday 27 February
Raffle
Games afternoon


Tuesday 27 March
Raffle
Love All - Tales of Tennis and Devonshire Park - Ken Pollard


Tuesday 24 April
Jewellery and Handbags
History of Food Drink and Table Manners - Gilly Halcrow


Tuesday 22 May
Craft
Resolutions


Tuesday 26 June
Cakes
Sussex Search and Rescue


Tuesday 24 July
Books
Every Night Something Awful - The Story of ENSA - Delia Taylor


Tuesday 28 August
Cakes
Beekeeping - Michelle Ernoult


Tuesday 25 September
Raffle
Members Meeting


Tuesday 23 October
Craft
AGM and Quiz


Tuesday 27 November
Raffle
Birthday Meeting Glad to be Grey - Lady Crabtree


December
( TO BE CONFIRMED )

************ 2019 ************

Tuesday 22 January
Raffle
Tales of Beachy Head Radar Station - Mike Tribe


**************************************************************************************
Other Meetings
East Sussex Federation Annual General Meeting
Hastings Centre, The Ridge
Hastings TN34 2SA
Wednesday 21 March 2018
1.30 - 4.30 pm (Doors open 11.30 am)


Groups & Contacts
BIRTHDAY CARDS    The Meads WI     Jackie Stannard 730233

CRAFT    The Meads WI     Lorna Dakin 410546

SCRABBLE    The Meads WI     Elizabeth Daniels 725006

SOCIAL GROUP    The Meads WI    Esme Rhodes 734215

TEAS    The Meads WI     Maureen Smith 749860

WALKING GROUP    The Meads WI     Maureen Smith 749860

Dates for Coffee mornings and Special Events will be announced at meetings.
Please give your email address to our Secretary if you wish to receive updates and reminders between meetings.


The WI is a registered Charity Number 1018647
Affiliated to East Sussex Federation of Women's Institutes

© www.MeadsDigitalArts.com