The Meads WI
MEADS
WOMEN'S INSTITUTE

Eastbourne
PROGRAMME 2017
President

Vice Presidents


Secretary

Treasurer

Committee Members
722814

723714
739570

725006

644118

648256
430382
655716
410404
Mrs Barbara Hadlow

Mrs Joan Baxter
Mrs Sylvia Scriven

Mrs Elizabeth Daniels

Mrs Brenda Jordan

Mrs Kay Bondi
Mrs Joanna McLean
Mrs Ann Shaw
Mrs Irene Whellams
**************************************************************************************
Meetings on the fourth Tuesday of each month 2.00pm
St John's Parish Hall ~ Meads Street
You don't just join - you belong

Tuesday 28 February
Raffle - Games afternoon


Tuesday 28 March
Cakes- Cooking the Italian Way - Sue Hollings


Tuesday 25 April
Raffle- Dogs Trust - Lisa Herbert


Tuesday 23 May
Craft - Resolutions


Tuesday 27 June
Raffle - Sussex Place Names - their origins and meanings - Brian Braby


Tuesday 25 July
Cakes - The Roaring Twenties - Delia Taylor


Tuesday 22 August
Raffle - Behind the Scenes at Chelsea - Chris O'Donaghue


Tuesday 26 September
Raffle - Members Meeting


Tuesday 24 October
Craft - AGM and Quiz


Tuesday 28 November
Raffle - Close-up Magic - Marco Seymour


December
( TO BE CONFIRMED )

**************************************************************************************
Other Meetings
East Sussex Federation Annual General Meeting
The Winter Garden, Eastbourne
Wednesday 29 March 2017, Time to be announced.


INSTITUTE ACTIVITIES
BIRTHDAY CARDS    The Meads WI     Jackie Stannard 730233

CRAFT    The Meads WI     Lorna Dakin 410546

SCRABBLE    The Meads WI     Elizabeth Daniels 725006

SOCIAL GROUP    The Meads WI    Esme Rhodes 734215

TEAS    The Meads WI     Maureen Smith 749860

WALKING GROUP    The Meads WI     Maureen Smith 749860

Dates for Coffee mornings and Special Events will be announced at meetings.
Please give your email address to our Secretary if you wish to receive updates and reminders between meetings.


The WI is a registered Charity Number 1018647
Affiliated to East Sussex Federation of Women's Institutes

© www.MeadsDigitalArts.com